Skip to content

Accessing thread links after group is deleted creates uninformative messages #306

Description

@raxelg

After deleting a if a user tries to access any link from any email sent in the group as seen blow the following errors pop up for the various links. Some are more informative than others so consistency would be good as well. I suggest having them all tell the user that the mailing list no longer exists.

Screen Shot 2020-07-16 at 7 47 22 PM

Link to Post:

Screen Shot 2020-07-16 at 7 53 32 PM

Upvote Post:

Screen Shot 2020-07-16 at 7 53 40 PM

Mute thread:

Screen Shot 2020-07-16 at 7 53 46 PM

Mute testing:

Screen Shot 2020-07-16 at 7 53 53 PM

Change your settings:

Screen Shot 2020-07-16 at 7 54 01 PM

Unsubscribe:

Screen Shot 2020-07-16 at 7 54 16 PM

Activity

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Labels

    No labels
    No labels

    Type

    No type

    Projects

    No projects

      Milestone

      No milestone

      Relationships

      None yet

      Development

      No branches or pull requests

      Issue actions